Contact Us

By admin /

Commissioners

Last modified on 2014-09-09 09:12:59 GMT. 0 comments. Top.

Phone: 352.498.1206  
Office Hours:
Fax: 352.498.1207  
8:00 – 5:00
E-mail: mlong@dixieclerk.com   214 NE Hwy 351
    P.O. Box 2600
    Cross City, FL 32628
       

 

The Board of County Commissioners is made up of five members elected at medium to serve in his/her district. The term of office is four years. Districts 1, 3, and 5 are elected in the same year, and Districts 2 and 4 two years later.

 

 
County Commissioners Numbers

 

Commission District 1 Wade E. “Gene” Higginbotham Phone: 352.542.9157
higginbotham.wade@mail.dc.state.fl.us Fax: 352.498.1207

 

Commission District 2 Marvin E. Hunt Phone: 352.542.8779
marvinhuntd2@bellsouth.net Fax: 325.498.1207

 

Commission District 3 Jody Robson Phone: 352.356.0403
jodyrobson68@gmail.com Fax: 352.498.1207

 

Commission District 4 Jason Holifield Phone: 352.498.3035
jholifield1@gmail.com Fax: 352.498.1207

 

Commission District 5 J. Ronnie Edmonds Phone: 352.498.5497
jredmonds@att.net Fax: 352.498.1207

 

     

Constitutional Officers

Last modified on 2014-09-09 14:24:52 GMT. 0 comments. Top.

 

Clerk of Court Dana Johnson
Phone: 352.498.1200 dJohnson@dixieclerk.com
Fax: 352.498.1201 http://dixieclerk.com/

 

County Judge Cindy Munkittrick
Phone: 352.498.1234  
Fax: 325.498.1477  

 

Property Appraiser Robbie Lee
Phone: 352.498.1212  
Fax: 352.498.1211 http://www.qpublic.net/dixie/

 

Sheriff Dewey Hatcher
Phone: 352.498.1220  
Fax: 352.498.1226 http://www.dixiecountysheriff.com/

 

Superintendent of Schools Mark Rains
Phone: 352.498.6131  
Fax: 352.498.1308 http://dixieschools.dixie.k12.fl.us/

 

Supervisor of Elections Starlet Cannon
Phone: 352.498.1216 dixiecountysoe@bellsouth.net
Fax: 352.498.1218 http://www.dixievotes.com/

 

Tax Collector Michelle Cannon
Phone: 352.498.1213 mcannon@dixiecountytax.com
Fax: 352.498.12 http://fl-dixie-taxcollector.manatron.com/

 

 

Department Personnel

Last modified on 2014-09-09 05:05:33 GMT. 0 comments. Top.

       
  Airport Services 352.498.6656 Phone
  Dixie Aviation   Fax
     
 
  Attorney 352.498.7890 Phone
  Jennifer Ellison 386.498.7897 Fax
    jellisonlaw@att.net

 

  Building, Planning, Zoning 352.498.1236 Phone
  John Jenkins, Supervisor 352.498.1286 Fax
    jjenkins6450@bellsouth.net

 

  Building Official 352.498.1236 Phone
  Tim Powell 352.498.1286 Fax
    tpowell6450@bellsouth.net

 

  Code Enforecement 352.498.1236 Phone
  David Cassidy 352.498.1286 Fax
    dcassidy6450@bellsouth.net

 

  County Manager 352.498.1426 Phone
  Mike Cassidy 352.498.1471 Fax
    dixiecm51@bellsouth.net

 

  Emergency Services 352.498.1240 Phone
  Tim Alexander 352.498.1244 Fax
     

 

  911 – Services 352.498.1240 Phone
  Chuck Elton 352.498.1244 Fax
     

 

  Engineering 386.752.4675 Phone
  North Florida Professional Services 386.752.4674 Fax
     

 

  Environmental Services 352.498.1360 Phone
  Wesley Asbell 352.498.1363 Fax
  149 NE 241 Street Cross City  

 

  UF/IFAS Extension Service 352.498.1237 Phone
  Holly Houghton 352.498.1471 Fax
    hvh@ufl.edu

 

  Finance 352.498.1205 Phone
  Cindy Dey 352.498.1476 Fax
     

 

  Health Services 352.498.1360 Phone
  Sable Bolling 352.498.1363 Fax
  149 NE 241 Street Cross City  

 

  Insurance 352.498.1206 Phone
  Melissa Long 352.498.1207 Fax
    mlong@dixieclerk.com

 

  Library 352.498.1219 Phone
  Cindy Bellot 352.498.1408 Fax
    cbellot@neflin.org

 

  Mosquito Control 352.498.1432 Phone
  Joe P. Ruth 352.498.1429 Fax
     

 

  Payroll 352.498.1205 Phone
    352.498.1476 Fax
     

 

  Public Works 352.498.1239 Phone
  Melvin Corbin 352.498. Fax
     

 

  Purchasing 352.498.1206 Phone
  Denise Lytle 352.498.1207 Fax
    dlytle@dixieclerk.com

 

  Solid Waste & Recycling 352.498.1432 Phone
  Joe P. Ruth 352.498.1429 Fax
     

 

  Veteran’s Affairs 352.498.1246 Phone
  Jerry Prater 352.498.1286 Fax